Armored Self Storage

Fort Worth - Western Center
2950 Western Center Blvd,
Fort Worth, TX 76131
Current Customers: 817.232.5050

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 4 Stars - 158 Reviews
4 Stars - 158 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
Chris
March 26, 2020
These people are liars and cheaters. Dont buy storage units from them they are prepacking them with CRAP!!!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
FRAUD
ian hill
March 26, 2020
Yelp reviews are true theres videos proving it. No way the owner didnt know if she works there every day as she claims. liars and cheats.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 26, 2020
Frauds!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
SCAM
Bob
March 26, 2020
Look at the Yelp reviews! There are videos of these people ripping people off with real proof. DONT TRUST THEM
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Do Not Do Business With them
Jimmy Deansman
March 26, 2020
Reviews go back months on other sites that show this was being done for a while. You need to refund every auction winner going back. Once they hear of this, they are going to be suing you anyways. You already admitted to it via the employee you used as a scapegoat. Do the right thing before this spirals out of control.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Staged units and an owner that knows she was caught
Steven Miller
March 26, 2020
This place stages garbage units to be sold as abandoned, staging with deceptive items to bring in big profits. The owner claimed to not have known, but do the math, that is impossible, she had to have known. If they are scam artists in one part of the business they are crooks in the whole business. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE CON ARTISTS.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Not this Place
Jon Smith
March 25, 2020
My Only suggestion is to avoid this location at all costs. I was helping a friend that buys units and resells the contents and he bought one here at this location. long story short it was a bust even though it looked good. It was still a nice time with an old buddy I hadn't seen since High School. Afterwards we got a burger and a beer and he said sometimes it's like that. Up until that day I had never in my life been to a storage unit so this place was very much seared in my memory but low and behold a year later I see a video online showing blatant fraud being done at a storage unit location that looks beyond familiar making units look just like the one my buddy and I spent almost 4 hours unloading. If you see a unit for sale here you may want to do some research online about this place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Staged units ...
Dakota S
March 25, 2020
Sadly this place had a employee that staged units for profit ... THIS IS NOT REFLECTIVE ON THE OWNER OR THE PLACE BUT IS SOLELY ON THAT EMPLOYEE
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 25, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 25, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 25, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charles Hamby
March 25, 2020
I think it was great that they done the right thing and gave Grimes and Lunkers there money back but I think the company owner should have any investigation started and find out who other than Grimes and Lunkers got ripped off and try to make things right just my opinion
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 25, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Admitted fraud
March 24, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 24, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Simple math
James (Jim)
March 24, 2020
If you stole from 5 people and give back the stolen goods to one, that’s OK? You still owe something to 4 people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fraud
Jon D.
March 24, 2020
Fraud on auction units they are staged !!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 24, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 24, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Did a good job
Brian
March 23, 2020
I will give them the benefit of the doubt. The person didn't quite sound sincere in Lunkers channel. But I give the lady props for what she did. Then actually look what is going in in her business if she really didn't do it. Five you massive props for owning up to your mistake and or the mistake of the employee.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Refund money
Chris
March 23, 2020
After reading all the details about this I would urge anyone affected by this to call local authorities as they fully admitted this and then sue. This isn’t a ‘sue happy’ situation, it’s nuts the right and CORRECT thing to do.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Total c
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 23, 2020
Great job god bless you 🙏
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank you
LoboRojo
March 23, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
thanks for doing right
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Owner Did The Right Thing
March 22, 2020
Owner did the right thing
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Top notch facility
David Yarbrough
March 22, 2020
Smooth transaction and very honest owner. Will be back again very soon!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
They do you right!!!!
Clayton
March 22, 2020
Good people!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
Owners did the right thing.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
Thank you for making thing right with Justin and rob
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank you
March 22, 2020
Thank you for making things right for Justin and rob. Glad to know this business is run by great people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
*****
Tim Dockery
March 22, 2020
Good honest owners
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thanks for doing right
Eva
March 22, 2020
Thanks for making things right for the Grimes Finds. It restores faith in people for doing the right thing
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome owners
Tracia
March 22, 2020
These folks do people right, even after an employee lets them down! Please stop by the office and check them out. Respectable owners.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stand up owners did the right thing.
Brennan Pasemko
March 22, 2020
Made a bad situation a bit better. Standup owner. Hopefully the problem is resolved. Heres to second chances
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Finally and God Bless
Jennifer
March 22, 2020
I am so glad this finally happened. I accused this establishment of this last year and spoke with the owner who accused me of being rude. I didn’t have the resources for this type of investigation, but karma works is many ways. God Bless
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
here from grimes finds
grimes and lunkers viewer
March 22, 2020
awesome to make things right with grimes and lunkers keep doing the right thing
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good people
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
You made a bad situation better...
March 22, 2020
Thank you for doing right by Justin and Rob. I honestly hope you didn't know what was happening. Grimes feels you didn't so I will back his gut. Thank you for straightening things out.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Vinnie
March 22, 2020
Great owners
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
RESOLUTION REACHED
Tammy
March 22, 2020
I appreciate the owner making things right. Thank you for that. I hope you will be diligent in the future with your employees. GOD SAYS THAT HE FORGIVES US WITH THE MEASURE THAT WE FORGIVE OTHERS.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ya did the right thing
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Don’t agree at all
James K
March 22, 2020
Reviews go back months on other sites that show this was being done for a while. You need to refund every auction winner going back. Once they hear of this, they are going to be suing you anyways. You already admitted to it via the employee you used as a scapegoat. Do the right thing before this spirals out of control.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good
Bill n eye
March 22, 2020
Hi
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
God bless
Rickey Bright
March 22, 2020
Thank you great owners!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thanks for doing the right thing
Kristi islet Isis disk bravery hdyug bruh berths Fujitsu bend
March 22, 2020
Good on you you did the right thing and that's good
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
*SIGH*
Dean
March 22, 2020
I’d suggest a rehire of all employees. And a rebrand of the entire business. Some people’s mothers just didn’t raise them right. Be careful and take precautions when spending your money.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
thanks for doing right thing
Josh Delp
March 22, 2020
thanks for doing the right thing you guys are awesome
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank you for doing the right thing
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thanks for making things right
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Management goes above and beyond
Dave
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
Keep it clean and thank you for makeing it right
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christian Swisher
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The owner is an honest respectable person that deserves credit.
R Whitworth
March 22, 2020
The owner settled two complaints about earlier actions of employees. Reputable company.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
Everyone deserves second chances.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good
Tanner
March 22, 2020
They are very professional with any wrong doings and will fix the wrong and do better
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Resolution
Kris
March 22, 2020
These people made right on the mishap no need to continue to blemish their name, cooler heads always prevail. God bless them on their future
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 22, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Natalie is awesome and so is the facility
Faye
November 20, 2019
Whether you are moving or just need a place to store some things, this is the place to go. Natalie is so friendly and easy to work with. She goes out of her way to be helpful. And the facility is always clean and well maintained, I highly recommend this place!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Natalie @ Armored is a lifesaver!!
Tan Spencer
June 13, 2019
For the past two years this location has been my saving grace. I'm buying home now but when my friends need a place for storage I'll be sure to send them to Natalie on Western Center Blvd. Keep it up!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
kathy A lott
March 2, 2019
This is the best place for your storage needs. Ask for Natalie. She is the best manager and very helpful and super nice. This is the only place I ever store my items. And it is CLEAN!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 17, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
trying t0 make a payment
Martha
October 1, 2018
Not convenient due to cookies...most public places (i make my payment from library) will not let you change this. So consequentlly it is a 60 mile trip to make payment since I also cannot call and debit over phone with your employee. Surely there is another way around this.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
PERFECT
Allan
June 7, 2018
Perfect customer service , Trish was very friendly and detailed. The place is very presently and clean. I recommend for sure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Completely satisfied
Monet
March 28, 2018
My experience here, was absolutely wonderful. Patricia was very helpful and very patient. From walk in to departure, I may have been there for 20 minutes. I was prepared to be there a lot longer, so having to only spend a fraction of the amount of time that I allotted, was nice. I had no complaints and all my questions were answered to my satisfaction and in a very up front and not shady manner. I was completely satisfied and would definitely recommend them to others. Patricia was a godsend. . .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Natalie is the best!
Jason
August 23, 2017
Place was clean! Prices were competitive! Natalie was very friendly and very helpful!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Natalie WAS WONDERFUL.
KATHY LOTT
July 17, 2017
NATALIE WAS WONDERFUL. SHE GAVE US A TOUR OF THE PLACE. SHE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYBODY I KNOW. HELPED US TO GET THE RIGHT SIZE OF UNIT THAT WE NEEDED. SHE IS ALWAYS SO FRIENDLY WHEN I SPEAK TO HER. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH NATALIE.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Don't go anywhere else! This place is great!
Oralia R
June 1, 2017
I unexpectedly needed a storage facility. So I did my usual research and planned to go to 2-3 places before committing to a location. I walked in and was greeted by Natalie. She was very sweet and knew the business inside and out. She gave me a tour of the different sizes and options. I finally decided on a 10x20 regular unit and a 10x15 climate controlled unit. The prices were too good to pass up!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Secure Place
MIKE Singer
May 20, 2017
Very pleasant experience. They were very helpful. Their prices are competitive and reasonable . I would recommend to my friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great secure place!
John Burpee
April 28, 2017
Nancy and I are very impressed wihth Armored Self Storage. The people are very helpful, courteous and friendly. This place is a clean safe place. The prices are very competitive. I highly recommend to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Everything about this company is Great!
Kim
April 21, 2017
First off let me say Natalie is Awesome! She has a great big personality & puts me in a better mood every time I see her! But, from day one, this company has been great from securing a moving truck for me & calling to let me know of a possible leak in one of the units near mine. I've never had a problem with my unit. Very clean. & I've even referred my family to them!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Having storage units all over country
Kevin basinger
April 9, 2017
Cant say enough about this manager of yours had alot of things pulled out of my storage close to 10pm she was driving through saw me trying to hurry to put things back in my storage and stopped to help so i could get out the gate before 10pm
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kevin basinger
April 9, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very pleased!
Joseph Davis
April 7, 2017
I reserved a unit online and received a call from the office less than an hour later to say hello and guide me through my next steps. I met the manager at the office, and she was very friendly and helpful, and answered all my questions. I was very, very pleased!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good price and great service
John Lopez
March 31, 2017
I have used Armored Self Storage for business and for personal use and have not found a better price or service anywhere in the metroplex
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service
Hershel Johnson
March 21, 2017
The manager Natile is the best people's person I've seen in a while, armored should be proud to have her. Natile is very knowledgeable about the position she holds and take pride in the company.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very clean and friendly
Dianne
November 6, 2015
I Moved to a bigger storage unit within the facility. Natalie made the transfer very easy not a hassle and accommodated our requests. Thank you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pleasant and friendly service
Alexander F.
May 15, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and friendly! They really care!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sparkling clean & most helpful people
Maria M
May 9, 2015
I don't believe I have ever seen a storing place so clean and kept nicely as this one. Everything always looks so crisp and clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awsome Service
Dan M
January 30, 2015
Awesome service 5 stars by far!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great, Prompt, and friendly
Michelle W.
January 23, 2015
Natalie was prompt and friendly and took care of me. Thanks.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
AWSOME PEOPLE!!
Billie D.
January 21, 2015
Absolutely the friendliest service ever!! Natalie was very helpful and considerate and tried her best to accommodate all my requests.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Customer Service
Divino R.
December 22, 2014
Excellent customer service, Extremely Knowledgeable and personal.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rating of 5+ Stars!
I. Chavarria
December 12, 2014
Excellent Service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Tiffany M
December 12, 2014
I chose this place for location as well as great customer service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful renting experience. Randy is a credit to Armor!
Andrew Cohen
December 8, 2014
We called and talked to 3 or 4 storage facilities before renting from Armor. They were by far the friendliest and were ready for us when we arrived. In-fact, they made unloading and paperwork simple! A+ from this happy customer.
Reply from Manager on December 8, 2014
Thank you Andy. We appreciate you storing with us and the great feedback on Randy and our facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Andrew C
December 4, 2014
Great Service!! Mr. Evans is wonderful! Keep up the Good work!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Edward G
December 2, 2014
Would gladly give them 5 1/2 stars... great customer service! Always a smile which is great!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
R Blue
December 2, 2014
Great place to have your storage. I tell everyone... go to Armored Self Storage. Rent from Armored and you can use their truck. They treat you like family.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
D Humbles
December 2, 2014
The manager Randy is so sweet & helpful. He is like a bundle of joy when you walk through the door. Professional and friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stephanie B
December 1, 2014
GREAT customer service!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jenifer R
November 26, 2014
Great service and clean storage unit!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
C Burleson
November 25, 2014
Great Service, Nice clean facility!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
L Morris
November 25, 2014
Courteous and informative... overall a great experience!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jesus T
November 25, 2014
Everyone was awesome and helped us out all along the way. Will use again... 100% satisfied! Thank You!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Candice Mendoza
November 20, 2014
Courteous and very helpful. Randy showed me to my unit and how to operate my lock set. I would recommend to my friends and anyone needing storage. They do treat you like family!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christopher M
November 20, 2014
Very professional and courteous!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Darenda Raitt
November 19, 2014
Very Professional and Understanding... Thoughtful!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ashley Hotchkiss
November 18, 2014
GREAT PLACE!!!! I would recommend to anyone needing storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
K Guenther
November 17, 2014
Great Place, Great Job getting paperwork done!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maria Navarrete
November 13, 2014
I am very satisfied with Armored... they were very attentive to my needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Paul Pigg
November 13, 2014
Randy is a top customer serve guy. Great people skills.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
valyn e
November 13, 2014
I called and have a blessed feeling every since. Great family oriented company.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Milton B
November 12, 2014
Great place, great management and would highly recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
S Smith
November 12, 2014
Super clean and super friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christian P
November 10, 2014
It is GREAT how Armored treated us! Very Secure! Using the truck was perfect!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jim Edwards
October 28, 2014
Armored Self Storage on Western Center is easy to get in and out, clean, and affordable. The customer service is excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this storage facility to any of my friends and acquaintances.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marge Schwarz
October 20, 2014
Very good treatment, courtesious and felt at home dealing with Armored Self Storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kris Pasupuleti
October 17, 2014
I rented a 10x20 this morning and you can believe them when they tell you that they treat you like family! I am retired from the military's Special Forces and the facility is clean and the service is above what could ever be expected and the facility is very secure!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
B. McConnell
October 16, 2014
Clean, Safe and the staff is very helpful!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John Youngman
October 13, 2014
I store my RV at the western center storage. The best and most helpful service in all of fort worth. I highly recommend this storage center. Just the best !!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chris Oats
October 13, 2014
I can't say enough about how amazing this facility is. The free rental truck was amazing and I was treated very well... like family
Write a review